Building an agri-business and art studio business simultaneously is time consuming to say the least, and then there’s the distraction and obligation of updating the myriad of associated social media accounts. One or more methods of ‘connection’ suffers and it seems to have been the fate of this blog to be neglected for long periods of time. It’s been so long since I’ve added anything!

Add to that I keep loosing login and passwords to my various media accounts. Argh! It’s a necessary nuisance having to be so security conscious these days! Anyway…

Below is a selection images I’ve been working on for a solo exhibition I’ll be having in September 2018 at the Gladstone gallery NSW. A problem I’m having though, is that I keep selling the work for the exhibition!

The pastel painting below was finalist in the Stanthorpe Art Festival 2016 and the IAPS International online-juried exhbition. (I got a badge from Stanthorpe saying ‘Finalist’ They must have known I collect badges! 🙂 )

You’re not taking this seriously! – Pastel on paper

jade1

I took part in the Armidale Art Prize exhibition 2016 and sold both the following images:
Dodgey – Oil on board –  Armidale Art Gallery NSW
Sunset over Dry Gold – Oil on canvas mounted on board-  Armidale Art Gallery NSW

A couple of others: Get your feet off the chair – pastel on paper and Yasmin (It’s magic!) – pastel on paper

 

 

 

